Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Pearl Dunedin. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Black Pearl

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Black Pearl Dunedin and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Cwf0310 5 months ago

White Truffle Lobster Risotto

Truly the best restaurant in which you will dine in the state of Florida ... maybe even the southeast!! Give it a try as you will not be disappointed.

Ghaftel326 8 months ago

New Zealand Rack of Lamb

Everything was soooo good! From the olive oil spices served with the bread to the white chocolate leche dessert to the strawberry cider between courses, it was all incredible.

Storman7703 8 months ago

Hereford Filet Mignon

A total delightful evening. The waiter was open, engaging and extremely knowledgeable about the menu without being overbearing. He assisted with a fantastic wine paring for the evening. The entire menu is a culinary adventure. Everything is amazing. A huge praise to the chef. A meal to truly remember and I look forward to many return trips. Thank you!!

Michyeag 9 months ago

Chilean Sea Bass Lyonnaise

We've dined at the Black Pearl 4 times now and its my favorite restaurant in the Tampa Bay area. Its intimate, the food is consistently exceptional and well worth the 70 minute drive. Its unusual to find a restaurant that serves an amuse bouche and a palate cleanser. Its also unusual to have such an amazing meal and not leave hungry. The last 2 times I ate here I didn't even have room for dessert. The service is impeccable. Peter served us the last 2 times and he not only knows the menu perfectly but understands the entire fine dining experience. The timing is perfect in between every course and he knows just when to approach the table. He's one of the best servers I've had in any restaurant. Now the best part... the food. Every bite I've ever eaten there is better than the last. I highly encourage anyone to get each of the amuse bouches. They're always fantastic. The escargot is perfect, the salad and dressing is just the right size and always fresh. I usually ask for the dressing on the side when I dine but not here. The dressing is light and its just the perfect amount. The soup is fantastic! The time before last I had the asparagus soup and would definitely get it again but its a seasonal item so I was unable to order it this time. My favorite entree is the potato wrapped chilean seabass over polenta with broccolini and a tomato artichoke ragout. The seabass is honestly the best I've ever had. It was cooked so perfectly!! My husband had the pork belly which is a wonderful blend of smokey and sweet. Our friend ordered the bananas foster that rivaled the famous bananas foster at Bern's in my opinion. Next time I'm saving room for that!

Angieboyer71 10 months ago

White Truffle Lobster Risotto

Everything was amazing. I will definitely be back. I hope very soon!!

Joyr413 8 months ago

Maple Leaf Farms Ducklng

Amazing food!! I loved every bite, from Foie Gras, Black Pearl Salad and homemade bread. Did I say I loved this place? LOVE IT!! I am already planning my next visit.

Margene 8 months ago

White Truffle Lobster Risotto Appetizer

Everything was fabulous - from the wine to the food and the service. Can't wait to come back!

Emilyfhayward 9 months ago

White Truffle Lobster Risotto

The food, environment, and service is spectacular. Best restaurant gulf side by far! The lobster risotto was incredible. As travelers from Ohio, my husband and I can not wait to return this spring!

Emilyrmonahan 9 months ago

White Truffle Lobster Risotto

Everything about this restaurant is superb. Our appetizer was the special, the salad was delightful, and my white truffle lobster risotto was out of this world. From texture to taste to plate appeal I couldn't ask for a better dish.

Robinlynnangarita 10 months ago

Hereford Filet Mignon

Wow! Not only was this cut fresh and tender, the sauce was to die for. My taste buds thanked me!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA